Trust Zimbabwe not to be on the list of numbers of GMail texts you can send to...*Unimpressed!
(Am not explaining that)
So, lets talk boys today... Some one accused me of avoiding the topic so much.
Well, here we are
Uhm, i think am gonna end up one of those really hard working, rich and beautiful single women.
Yes, the likes of Oprah, and the rest in her league.
ps: i am hardworking, hence will be rich and i am beautiful, dont need nobody to tell me that.
I am 21, but in my 21 years, i am yet to be impressed with the institution of marriage.
I was raised in a christian well grounded family.
My mum and dad adored me, and they love me to pieces to date, am just a hair away from being smothered.
In fact, i had what we can call a happy childhood surrounded by a huge family
(There were problems, & there are still are, but i would not trade my family for anything in the world, and that loyalty does not just come from nowhere i tell you.)
Still though, in my experience, i am yet to find that one thing why a woman would want and willingly push for marriage. It just plain puzzles me.
Maybe its the maternal instincts that just start kicking in when you are turning into a woman (Adopt!)
But mostly, i feel its the companionship.
Women want to feel loved, and cared for. To have that one person you can call your own.
That person you can do everything with, laugh with all the days of your life.
Someone to be a part of you.
Trust me, I want all that! I want it all! I sincerely and undeniably do.
And if marriage presented just that, i would have been married by now, just when i turned 21.
Am not joking. I have a mind of my own when it comes to what i want.
Only, men have different views when joining marriage.
I am not going to speculate on what those are. Whatever they are.
I just feel, they are different from us.
Hence the high rate of divorces.
Hence the anguish, sadness and often disappointments that are asociated with marriage.
I do not trust i have seen a man who has never cheated.
And when i have, i trust the woman has always suspected that he is and is always on her marks ready for him to do so.
I know i sound way bitter about this.
But you have to understand this:
Men own women.
No matter who has more money or more potential to have other options whatever.
Simple fact remains.
Even if you are a modern woman, sophisticated, classy..whatever word you want to use.
They is about little to nothing you can do to stop your man from cheating. (I hate being hopeless)
And when your man cheats on you, am telling you, Its not worth all the romantic things he ever did.
Its not worth all the lovely texts, status updates he ever made for you. In fact its worse.
It*pardon my french* Fucking Hurts!
You feel like not waking up, and you never want to face the world.
I cant explain it.
i rarely cry, like, its just not me to cry over anything like most women which i really find nice.
But at this time, i wouldn't cry,no(My pride would never let me), but i wish i would.
Because the way the heart feels is not right.
Seriously, am doing an impossible task and not even doing it right, trying to explain a heart break.
And this is just when you are still young, have no kids to think about and can get someone else in a second(Oh yah, i mean that literally, only these thoughts rarely cross your mind at that moment)
So imagine when you are married. When really, a lot of factors are involved.
Kids, parents, relatives, property and i mean, this is literary everything.
Men think marriage is a trap for them...
I find that amusing.
I do no want to be trapped especially if the odds are that much against me.
But this is the world, we never know what is going to happen.
This is just how i feel now...
Eish,,looong post!
See why i do not wanna talk boys? smh...
No comments:
Post a Comment