Friday, 17 January 2014

Indistinguishable Rumblings

I have written about 4 posts in between the last one and this one, just ended up deleting them, they were too emotional. I will try to summarize them all in this one though,, yes, i will be that nice..lol.

I have always had a hard time with letting go of friends. And by friends, i mean it literally, with no other meaning, yes, ordinary friends.

You ever been so close with some people so much you cannot imagine going a day without talking to them, then just sm day you wake up, and they are total strangers?

I have most of those.

Up until recently, i would take the blame and always say, its my fault. Maybe i have changed so much, or maybe i treated them badly. so always, i would reach out to them. i have never worked my pride vice on the people i Love, i know the cost of that.

Anyways, i know better now. its not exactly being proud.
people will always get estranged for one reason or another.
Point is, I need to stop hanging on.
Aint about giving up on my friends, just setting them free from my high horse of expectations.
i admit it, i do set up a high standards for my friends, even if they do not know it themselves.

so pretty much this year,its going to be God, my family and I....and God save us all, that one guy.

Again, not that i have given up on friendship.
I just feel i give out so much of myself and have been faithful and loyal to people who havent.

Also, i realised i have a bunch of friends whose principles and mine are in parallel...
So one of us has to bend.Usually aint me, but there willalways have to be times i compromise to appease such friendships.
such immaturity, obvious conformity, My Father frowns upon.

In my justification, even though i do not need one at this point, i feel lonely even having so many friends. I mean, might as well stay without them right? cold, and sad. but true.

On the other hand, this goes out to some friends who have the below characters, am hanging on to the rest,lol
1. friends who always bring so much negativity
2. friends who are too proud and full of themselves even...
3. friends who want everything that's mine (I have a couple of these)
4. friends who dont respect My God (God is taking this thing seriously)

well, you get the hang of it...

such friends i have to let go and not hang to.
its not because am perfect or am better. am sure they are better matches with other people and may even be better than me. Only that,we are not good together.


This should not be read bitter though.

we all know am too nice to actually dump anyone,,especially a friend.

okay,,enough said..

 In other not so depressing news.....
A happy Birthday to my january babies

Shazz > organised a surprise party for her, it was worth it..every penny of it for that look in her eyes..oh, and the scream.... Now she is def an exception to this post
Gloria> still mad at me for forgetting her birthday, idk how i did it... but a happy birthday to her. Hugs and kisses

lately am happy and vibrant....and then i get these smug looks sometimes...the essence of being content is catching up to me.

(One of my favorite hymns, with its original lyrics)
Only in this case, it really is well with my soul
.....
It Is Well With My Soul
(Horatio Spafford)

When peace like a river, attendeth my way,
When sorrows like sea billows roll;
Whatever my lot, Thou hast taught me to know,a
It is well, it is well, with my soul.
Refrain:
It is well, (it is well),
With my soul, (with my soul)
It is well, it is well, with my soul.
Though Satan should buffet, though trials should come,
Let this blest assurance control,
That Christ has regarded my helpless estate,
And hath shed His own blood for my soul.
My sin, oh, the bliss of this glorious thought!
My sin, not in part but the whole,
Is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more,
Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul!
For me, be it Christ, be it Christ hence to live:
If Jordan above me shall roll,
No pang shall be mine, for in death as in life,
Thou wilt whisper Thy peace to my soul.
But Lord, 'tis for Thee, for Thy coming we wait,
The sky, not the grave, is our goal;
Oh, trump of the angel! Oh, voice of the Lord!
Blessed hope, blessed rest of my soul.
And Lord, haste the day when my faith shall be sight,
The clouds be rolled back as a scroll;
The trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend,
A song in the night, oh my soul! b

a "know" (at the end of the third line) was changed to "say".
b "A song in the night, oh my soul" (last line)
was changed to "Even so, it is well with my soul

  
Stay super blessed!
A lot to learn!
Porschest!

Wednesday, 1 January 2014

A WAY TO START THE YEAR

Was going to tweet all this below...
Now I just remembered to change my Twitter bio...

I have had the two most extreme days on the 31st and the first (yesterday)

Was at work on the 31st...knocked off and went to meet up wf Maggie. Pizza with her and her friend and some wonderful guy.

Then...

Then at some party where we started the year 2014.then ended up at some club.

Totally bad decisions on my side.

Didn't even sleep and I was on my way to the mountain..I wasn't even late.stayed there till after 3, when we came back, and the rain made it impossible to move.left that side after five.

Still soaked though.

It was whilst this soaked that I met 'the love of my life'. Yap...haven't lived even half my life,,but I have already destined him for life. The way I roll my eyes when I hear such illogical reasoning. But you get the point.

Okay well,,back to the story,it was strange.and I cudnt help but laugh at the irony of it all.It was later on, that I thought,we were standing in the rain,and pretty much being amazed.* I completely forgot about the whole kiss in the rain thing,damn* Hahaha

I got home by six thirty,ate,argued with my mum about getting a bath because I was soaked and would get sick.I took a bath because I wanted to sleep like a baby.

Read my bible and notes. THEN I SLEPT!

Before eight even.I can See I got calls on my phone like thrice during the night,I have no idea what I said in them.should really learn to switch my phone off during the night.

I set my alarm for 7, cause yes,I wanted to be late for work and sleep to the fullest. Holy Spirit demands excellence and I was up by 5:30 with no alarm.

It just hit me though,Eve called me at 12. Seriously now,that's a miracle in itself.(please don't let her See this post). I miss her so much though

Aggie has a boyfriend!!! Nanananana... (Snitching 101).am yet to meet him nde I can't gossip much.

In unrelated thoughts,,

Sometimes I think we let people hurt us deliberately.you know deep down its gonna hurt but you do it anyway?
Gal,if he is the one,It wouldn't hurt soo bad!! *Moving On

The hypocrisy of moving from a club and going to pray.wow. that is one of my lowest moments to date. Never to happen again no matter what.
No more clubbing whenever. eish,am yet to come up with a much lame idea.

Prayers at the mountain were wonderful.it was the five of us,and Not obligatory. Just five random people you would never put together, but we had a wonderful time..I learnt a lot.but best of all,,it was a great start to a year.

In this all though,I ruined my favourite pair of shoes from the rains, my favourite handbag,though now I just love it more coz it stl looks great,lol..sooo much to write about.

I need to be careful who I interact with.

So many projects to start now. Which is all for the best,I been thinking a loooott. Need to be occupied with something productive than thoughts about guys. One guy.

Lol...I think the more u can't have something,the more you want it.but now I feel better as that's settled. Eish, it was a messy puzzle.
*hoping he doesn't read this.he will.Smh.

Happy New Year Jaykie!! I miss your loyal Craziness!

This year is going to be wonderful.

There is a lot of traffic on the blog than before...idk how I feel about that.sad and scared top the list though. But that just means i no longer post on Facebook and Twitter blogposts links. sad day.

Now imagine if I tweeted all this ;)

Still young and learning....

Mountain Pics



XOXO
Tionge